Reviews - Costa Sur Resort & Spa in Puerto Vallarta

Toll Free USA: 1844 670 4549
Toll Free MEX: 01800 504 7090
Travel dates
Adults
Children (0 - 11 years)
USD $89 - USD $195
4.9
11 Reviews
Costa Sur Resort & Spa

Reviews (11)

4/ 5
September, 20, 2017

Bueno, en su generalidad,

Buena experiencia en general, buen servicio al cliente, habitaciones agradables con buena vista a al mar. Instalaciones bastante cómodas, playa agradable .

Trip type: Family - September, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Dear Silvia! Thank you so much for your review, we trully appreciate it. We hope you come back and visit us again soon! Kind regards from all of us at Costa Sur Puerto Vallarta!

20 September 2017 - 10:37 AM
5/ 5
September, 09, 2017

Enamorada de Costa sur

Kudos a todo el equipo de costa sue por haber echo mis vacaciones excepcionales, en especial a Christian de recepción y Juanita la que nos hizo la habitación, súper amables y atentos a todo!!! Regresaremos

Trip type: Family - August, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Valentina thank you so much for your kind comments, really appreciate them. Hope to see you back in Costa Sur very soon!

11 September 2017 - 10:58 AM
5/ 5
September, 04, 2017

VALLARTA 2017

Hay muchas actividades, tienen un servicio de lo mejor, la comida es deliciosa, las habitaciones son muy cómodas, la playa es muy segura para los niños, un ambiente muy agradable, las asistentes son muy atentas en especial una chica de nombre Amaya, la vista al mar es impresionante definitivamente regresaría a este lugar.

Trip type: Family - August, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Thank you so much Salvador! Really appreciate your comments and will make sure to pass them on to Amaya as well! Hope we get to see you again soon at Costa Sur!

09 September 2017 - 01:41 PM
5/ 5
August, 24, 2017

Excellent service

Excellent service by the front desk staff especially from Christian Lopez, very helpful and friendly in answering my doubts !! In addition to that the rooms in high floor are incredible for the excellent view that offers us and the beach is unique since it is private.

Trip type: Family - August, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Thank you so much Roxana! We will make sure Christian sees your review. We hope you come back and visit us again very soon!

25 August 2017 - 12:02 PM
5/ 5
August, 19, 2017

A different experience

I had a great time with my kids on the beach it is different for the surf breaks that you enjoy in a large salt water pool and without fear of a wave rolling over your kids!

Trip type: Family - August, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Hi Sofia! We are delighted you and your family were able to enjoy the beach at Costa Sur! It is very safe to swim and of course full of marine life! Hope you come back and visit us again soon!

25 August 2017 - 12:04 PM
5/ 5
August, 17, 2017

Expectations fulfilled!!!

It is an excellent hotel, with a very good location that allows you to have privacy while offering you proximity to the city center; In the private beach you can live with the marine fauna what is a wonderful experience, besides the view is beautiful; The room is huge, I loved the concept of room type apartment; In general it was a rewarding experience, I would like to make a special mention of the chambermaid Lorena who not only does her work wonderfully, but also gives you a unique attention and has a charming way of being, it is a discovery to meet someone with that quality Human. Excellent service.

Trip type: Family - August, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Gladis, Thank you for your kind review. We will make sure Lorena gets to see it, we know this will make her day! We are so happy you had an amazing time with us. Hope you come back very soon!

25 August 2017 - 12:05 PM
5/ 5
August, 16, 2017

We LOVE Costa Sur

We stumbled on Costa Sur making arrangements for a last minute family vacation and could not have been more pleasantly surprised! All the rooms have an ocean view and are clean and comfortable. The pool area is beautiful and the private beach is abundant with tropical fish for snorkeling and feels very cozy and safe. The staff is warm and friendly and make an effort to make your stay memorable. Activities staff Amaya, Arturo and Veronica went above and beyond to ensure we had fun and felt like family. Our server, Jorge, was attentive, friendly and genuinely kind and excellent in every interaction. We will definitely return!

Trip type: Family - August, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Thank you so much Traci for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at Costa Sur. Really appreciate it. Hope you come back and visit us again soon!

25 August 2017 - 11:48 AM
5/ 5
August, 16, 2017

Service was wonderful

Our first time to Costa Sur. We had a great time. A special "shout out for Jorge. So friendly and attentive to all our drink and food needs with a friendly smile. Also for Amaya and Arturo in Activities. They made us feel like family, special and made us laugh tons!

Trip type: Family - August, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Shirley , Thank you for your review, all the staff at Costa Sur works hard for all guests and it is very rewarding for us to receive your comments. Again thank you and hope you come back soon!

25 August 2017 - 11:50 AM
5/ 5
August, 16, 2017

August Vacation

Our family came for a girls weekend this past week. We had an amazing time at the resort. The facilities are so peaceful and clean! Amaya and Arturo provided such a fun environment for us. We loved playing Bingo daily! We will definitely visit again!

Trip type: Family - August, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Hola Addison, Thank you for your comments, really appreciate them. Hope this will be the first of many more visits! Take care and thank you again!

25 August 2017 - 11:46 AM
5/ 5
August, 10, 2017

Holidays in Puerto Vallarta

A pleasant stay at the hotel. All the staff were very friendly especially Jorge Rivera had great attention and service with us. The beach is very comfortable, we had a great snorkeling experience! I think the elevators are very slow but despite that, it was a very nice experience.

Trip type: Family - August, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Hola Maria! Thank you for sharing your comments with us. Snorkeling at Costa Sur is the best! so glad you did it! As far as the elevators go, we are remodeling them, this is why we only had 2 in service during your stay. When you come back you will see the new elevators! Hope to see you soon!

25 August 2017 - 11:43 AM
5/ 5
August, 10, 2017

Gratitude!!!

It was a very nice week. The hotel is very clean and its staff is first rate. We especially thank Jorge Rivera for his excellent treatment and attention. We felt at home.

Trip type: Family - August, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Diego, Thank you for your notes on your recent stay at Costa Sur. We are thrilled you enjoyed your vacation with us. We hope to see you back at Costa Sur soon!

25 August 2017 - 11:26 AM