Reviews - Costa Sur Resort & Spa in Puerto Vallarta

Toll Free USA: 1844 670 4549
Toll Free MEX: 01800 504 7090
Travel dates
Adults
Children (0 - 11 years)

Reviews (22)

4/ 5
November, 15, 2017

Best place in Puerto Vallarta

We just returned from a 6 day trip and I can honestly say Costa Sur is the best place we have stayed in all of our trips to PVR. The hotel is dated but the room was perfect very clean. Great staff all around, the check-in process and check out process was the easiest. Always taxi to take you to town, etc.. If you want to snorkel this is the hotel for you the wave break (reef), has lots of marine life. It took me about a day to teach our 9 year old son how to snorkel and he was in heaven the rest of the trip. The water is 10-12 feet deep in at the reef area but the rocks do a great job of keeping waves down and making it an enjoyable experience. We are planning our next trip for early 2018. Thank you to the staff of Costa Sur for a great fall vacation.

Trip type: Family - November, 2017
4/ 5
November, 08, 2017

Great Service

I generally only stay at upscale resorts, so when my mother in-law convinced my wife to join her on her annual trip to Costa Sur we did. When we arrived at Costa Sur, I wasn't sure what I was getting into, but after day 3, I realized we were staying at a classic Mexican resort with FIVE STAR SERVICE.. at an unbelievable value. We thoroughly enjoyed our 10 day stay, and are planning on returning in early spring 2018.

Trip type: Couple - October, 2017
5/ 5
November, 06, 2017

Exelente servicio

Exelente las habitaciones y exelente atencion de parte de todo el personal de hotel / entre ellos mabel la anfitriona de nuestra boda .,al capitan salvador y a clemente exelente servicio de partes ellos gracias por sus amabilidades y atenciones

Trip type: Couple - November, 2017
5/ 5
November, 03, 2017

Quedándome con Amigos

Muchas gracias al staff de Costa Sur por una increíble semana en Mexico. Nuestras vacaciones fueron excelentes. Gracias especialmente a Jose por todo lo que hizo por nuestro grupo y por asegurarse de tener una mesa de ping pong para nosotros. Muchas gracias a Jorge por su excelente servicio en la alberca y a Osvaldo por los ricos desayunos y servicio en alberca también. De verdad que se siente como si te estuvieras quedando con amigos. La única sugerencia que tengo es que consideren mover el voleibol acuático a la alberca principal, es muy divertido verlo. Nos vemos en la misma fecha el siguiente año!

Trip type: Friends - October, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Dear Lacey, Thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled to know you will be coming back next year. We will for sure consider moving volleyball back to the main pool. Thank you again and see you in 2018.

03 November 2017 - 02:17 PM
5/ 5
November, 02, 2017

Excelente Servicio!!!!

Mi familia y yo tuvimos la oportunidad de pasar una fabulosa semana en el hotel y uno de los mejores aspectos de la propiedad es el trato humano por parte de todos los empleados, pero algunos fueron aun mas allá para hacer de nuestra estancia unas vacaciones inolvidables. Jorge en el buffet del restaurante, Neto y claro el Capitán el Sr. Chavarin.

Trip type: Family - October, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Dear Alberto and Alejandra, We truly appreciate your kind comments. We work hard on making sure all expectations are surpassed and reviews like yours for sure make our day! Thank you so much and hope you come back and visit us again soon!

02 November 2017 - 12:41 PM
4/ 5
October, 14, 2017

Very Good Service

Great service from the staff, especially Miss Veronica from the activities department, very nice and friendly. I only suggest remodeling the rooms, other than that the hotel is really good.

Trip type: Family - October, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you had a great time at Costa Sur. As of December 18, 2017 we will have a total of 60 brand new rooms, fully remodeled. Please next time you want to stay with us, make sure to book the Deluxe Studio or Honeymoon Suites so you can experience these new rooms. Hope to see you soon at Costa Sur Puerto Vallarta!

16 October 2017 - 02:09 PM
5/ 5
October, 10, 2017

EXCELLENT SERVICE

Excellent hotel, great food, very nice and kind staff, 100% clean and it is awsome all rooms are full oceanfront. Congratulations!

Trip type: Friends - October, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Dear Karla, Thank you so much for your kind comments. We hope you come back and visit us again soon!

11 October 2017 - 12:57 PM
5/ 5
October, 10, 2017

Puerto Vallarta Vacations

This is a great hotel with a private beach, great service at the Restaurant and specially from Jorge and Miguel from the State of Guerrero. Thanks to Diego Cabal and Francisco from Club Costa Vida and we hope to come back very soon.

Trip type: Family - October, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Hola Martin! Thank you so much for your kind reviews. We are glad you enjoyed the beach and restaurant. We will make sure to pass on your comments to Miguel, Jorge, Francisco and Diego. Hope to see you soon at Costa Sur Puerto Vallarta!

11 October 2017 - 12:55 PM
3/ 5
October, 04, 2017

Closed Beach

I visited a long time ago but the beach was closed during my stay, don't know why since the hotel has a breakwater making the beach very safe. I was in a Studio unit and had issues with the a/c, room was vintage although very nice.

Trip type: Couple - August, 2016

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Dear Javier, Thank you so much for your review. When there is a storm it is mandatory to close the beach even with the breakwater to protect or guests. I hope you come back and visit us again soon so you can try our brand new rooms, Deluxe Studios, ready on Dec 18, 2017. Regards,

11 October 2017 - 12:53 PM
5/ 5
October, 04, 2017

Very Good Place

This is a hotel from the old school, beautiful with excellent service and really great food at La Cascada restaurant. The only thing I suggest is working on getting a faster way of generating invoices as they are not generated upon check out.

Trip type: Business - October, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Fernando, Thank you so much for your comments. We will for sure work on a better system to generate invoices in a faster way. Thank you again and we hope you come back and visit us again soon.

04 October 2017 - 11:14 AM
5/ 5
October, 01, 2017

Wonderful Service

Relaxing hotel with excellent service, specially from Amaya (instructor) and Enrique (bartender) who made our stay even better, making us wanting to go back.

Trip type: Family - September, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Hello Fernando! Thank you so much for your kind comments. We hope we get to see you back in Costa Sur very soon!

02 October 2017 - 08:59 AM
4/ 5
September, 20, 2017

Good in General

Good experience in general, great customer service, lovely rooms with nice ocean views. Overall areas are comfortable and the beach is really nice.

Trip type: Family - September, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Dear Silvia! Thank you so much for your review, we trully appreciate it. We hope you come back and visit us again soon! Kind regards from all of us at Costa Sur Puerto Vallarta!

20 September 2017 - 10:37 AM
5/ 5
September, 09, 2017

In Love with Costa sur

Kudos to the entire team at Costa Sur for making sure my vacation was exceptional, specially Christian at the Front Desk and Juanita who made sure our room was always clean and ready, very nice staff all of them!!! We will be back.

Trip type: Family - August, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Valentina thank you so much for your kind comments, really appreciate them. Hope to see you back in Costa Sur very soon!

11 September 2017 - 10:58 AM
5/ 5
September, 04, 2017

VALLARTA 2017

There are lots of activities, service is excellent, food is delicious, rooms are very comfortable, beach is safe for children, great atmosphere, activities team really nice specially Amaya, the view from the room is out of this world.

Trip type: Family - August, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Thank you so much Salvador! Really appreciate your comments and will make sure to pass them on to Amaya as well! Hope we get to see you again soon at Costa Sur!

09 September 2017 - 01:41 PM
5/ 5
August, 24, 2017

Excellent service

Excellent service by the front desk staff especially from Christian Lopez, very helpful and friendly in answering my doubts !! In addition to that the rooms in high floor are incredible for the excellent view that offers us and the beach is unique since it is private.

Trip type: Family - August, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Thank you so much Roxana! We will make sure Christian sees your review. We hope you come back and visit us again very soon!

25 August 2017 - 12:02 PM
5/ 5
August, 19, 2017

A different experience

I had a great time with my kids on the beach it is different for the surf breaks that you enjoy in a large salt water pool and without fear of a wave rolling over your kids!

Trip type: Family - August, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Hi Sofia! We are delighted you and your family were able to enjoy the beach at Costa Sur! It is very safe to swim and of course full of marine life! Hope you come back and visit us again soon!

25 August 2017 - 12:04 PM
5/ 5
August, 17, 2017

Expectations fulfilled!!!

It is an excellent hotel, with a very good location that allows you to have privacy while offering you proximity to the city center; In the private beach you can live with the marine fauna what is a wonderful experience, besides the view is beautiful; The room is huge, I loved the concept of room type apartment; In general it was a rewarding experience, I would like to make a special mention of the chambermaid Lorena who not only does her work wonderfully, but also gives you a unique attention and has a charming way of being, it is a discovery to meet someone with that quality Human. Excellent service.

Trip type: Family - August, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Gladis, Thank you for your kind review. We will make sure Lorena gets to see it, we know this will make her day! We are so happy you had an amazing time with us. Hope you come back very soon!

25 August 2017 - 12:05 PM
5/ 5
August, 16, 2017

We LOVE Costa Sur

We stumbled on Costa Sur making arrangements for a last minute family vacation and could not have been more pleasantly surprised! All the rooms have an ocean view and are clean and comfortable. The pool area is beautiful and the private beach is abundant with tropical fish for snorkeling and feels very cozy and safe. The staff is warm and friendly and make an effort to make your stay memorable. Activities staff Amaya, Arturo and Veronica went above and beyond to ensure we had fun and felt like family. Our server, Jorge, was attentive, friendly and genuinely kind and excellent in every interaction. We will definitely return!

Trip type: Family - August, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Thank you so much Traci for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at Costa Sur. Really appreciate it. Hope you come back and visit us again soon!

25 August 2017 - 11:48 AM
5/ 5
August, 16, 2017

Service was wonderful

Our first time to Costa Sur. We had a great time. A special "shout out for Jorge. So friendly and attentive to all our drink and food needs with a friendly smile. Also for Amaya and Arturo in Activities. They made us feel like family, special and made us laugh tons!

Trip type: Family - August, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Shirley , Thank you for your review, all the staff at Costa Sur works hard for all guests and it is very rewarding for us to receive your comments. Again thank you and hope you come back soon!

25 August 2017 - 11:50 AM
5/ 5
August, 16, 2017

August Vacation

Our family came for a girls weekend this past week. We had an amazing time at the resort. The facilities are so peaceful and clean! Amaya and Arturo provided such a fun environment for us. We loved playing Bingo daily! We will definitely visit again!

Trip type: Family - August, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Hola Addison, Thank you for your comments, really appreciate them. Hope this will be the first of many more visits! Take care and thank you again!

25 August 2017 - 11:46 AM
5/ 5
August, 10, 2017

Holidays in Puerto Vallarta

A pleasant stay at the hotel. All the staff were very friendly especially Jorge Rivera had great attention and service with us. The beach is very comfortable, we had a great snorkeling experience! I think the elevators are very slow but despite that, it was a very nice experience.

Trip type: Family - August, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Hola Maria! Thank you for sharing your comments with us. Snorkeling at Costa Sur is the best! so glad you did it! As far as the elevators go, we are remodeling them, this is why we only had 2 in service during your stay. When you come back you will see the new elevators! Hope to see you soon!

25 August 2017 - 11:43 AM
5/ 5
August, 10, 2017

Gratitude!!!

It was a very nice week. The hotel is very clean and its staff is first rate. We especially thank Jorge Rivera for his excellent treatment and attention. We felt at home.

Trip type: Family - August, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Diego, Thank you for your notes on your recent stay at Costa Sur. We are thrilled you enjoyed your vacation with us. We hope to see you back at Costa Sur soon!

25 August 2017 - 11:26 AM