Reviews - Costa Sur Resort & Spa in Puerto Vallarta

Toll Free USA: 1844 670 4549
Toll Free MEX: 01800 504 7090
Travel dates
Adults
Children (0 - 11 years)

Reviews (94)

5/ 5
September, 03, 2018

Una grata experiencia

El personal es muy amable, sobre todo de la Srta. Claudia, que tuvimos la fortuna de que nos atendiera tanto en el desayuno y en el bar. Así como otros colaboradores que desafortunadamente no recuerdo ahora sus nombres. El único pero fue que a mitad de nuestra estancia la alberca y el ascensor que te lleva al piso 1 no estaban en servicio ya que el hotel lo están remodelando. Pero en si muy recomendable el hotel, su mar esta precioso.

Trip type: Family - August, 2018
5/ 5
September, 01, 2018

VACACIONES FORZOSAS

Desde el principio todo excelente, una felicitación para el mesero Gerardo, nos atendió de maravilla. Las personas de la playa muy atentas. el personal de animación muy atentos. un agradecimiento muy especial para el señor Iñaki (concierge) que nos atendió muy bien y nos ayudo muchísimo. Nos gusto tanto que hasta nos hicimos socios de Club Costa Vida. Nos vemos pronto. GRACIAS.

Trip type: Couple - August, 2018
5/ 5
August, 20, 2018

Terrific place to stay in PVR!

Costa Sur is an absolutely wonderful place to take your vacation. Our entire family enjoyed the time here at Costa Sur. The rooms are nice, the staff is incredible and extremely welcoming. It feels like you are staying with friends. Inaki is more than helpful to plan excursions and the housekeeping staff Mary was lovely. The staff at the activity booth is great-like to rent kayaks or masks for the lagoon. And the entire staff for the bar and dining area is lovely and everyone offers terrific service- juan the bartender, Miguel and Ernesto and the entire staff. What a great place to stay1

Trip type: Family - August, 2018
5/ 5
August, 18, 2018

VACIONES CON MI HIJA

LA VERDAD NOS LA PASAMOS MUY DIVERTIDAS Y RELAJADAS, DESDE EL MOMENTO QUE NOS RECIBIERON HASTA LA PARTIDA TODO FUE MARAVILLOSA, EL MESERO GERARDO NOS ATENDIÓ DE MARAVILLA, MUY ATENTO! QUEDAMOS ENCANTADAS CON IÑAKI, ESTAMOS FELICES DE CONOCERLO Y DE LA MANERA QUE NOS ATENDIÓ. NOS VAMOS TRISTES, PERO CON MUCHÍSIMAS GANAS DE REGRESAR. NOS LLEVAMOS A COSTA SUR EN EL CORAZÓN. GRACIAS.

Trip type: Family - August, 2018
4/ 5
August, 17, 2018

Servicio de personal

Las atenciones en general son muy buenas. Destacando las de la concierge Karla que siempre vio una forma de apoyarnos en lo que necesitábamos. También el sr Juan que esta en la entrada. Con oportunidad de mejora en el área de restaurante, algunos meseros no se ven motivados y lo transmiten a los clientes. En las actividades, se ofrecen Muchas pero en realidad poco esfuerzo hacen por motivar a la gente a que se lleven a cabo. En la oferta de servicio de tiempos compartidos te invitan 1.5 h pero se toman mucho más, llegando a hacerte sentir incómodo si no les compras. Las habitaciones remodeladas son las que valen la pena...Las otras no son muy confortables. La vista al mar sensacional

Trip type: Family - August, 2018
5/ 5
August, 16, 2018

PUERTO VILLARTA VACATION

The experience that my wife and i had here at PuertoVallarta has been a fantastic experience. The staff was very attentive and took care of any and all of our needs. It was completely relaxing as a result of the fantastic staff. Armando and Inaki were the best! always wanting to make sure that our every need was cared for. Thank you to all.

Trip type: Family - August, 2018
5/ 5
August, 16, 2018

ESCAPE A VALLARTA

su atención es muy buena, desde que llegue hasta que sali. una mension muy especial a iñaki que nos ayudo muchísimo y siempre estuvo al pendiente de nosotros. definitivamente si regreso

Trip type: Family - August, 2018
5/ 5
August, 16, 2018

VACACIONES INOLVIDABLES!!

ES LA PRIMERA VES QUE VENIMOS Y NOS ENCANTO. LA ATENCIÓN DEL PERSONAL ES MARAVILLOSA, LA COMIDA MUY BUENA, LA ATENCIÓN DE GERARDO EN EL DESAYUNO FUE MUY BUENA. DESDE QUE LLEGAMOS, NOS RECIBIÓ EL BELL BOY CARLOS, QUE ES UNA PERSONA MUY ATENTA Y AMABLE. NUESTRO CONCIERGE PERSONAL IÑAKI NOS ASESORO DE UNA MANERA INCREIBLE, NOS RESOLVIÓ UNAS DUDAS Y NOS AYUDO MUCHÍSIMO!! LAS HABITACIONES ESTÁN MUY BIEN, ESTÁN BASTANTES COMPLETAS.NOS GUSTO MUCHÍSIMO LA PLAYA, PARECE UNA ALBERCA GIGANTE CON AGUA CRISTALINA. LA VISTA A LA BAHÍA ES INOLVIDABLE. YA DE HECHO, ESTAMOS PROGRAMANDO REGRESAR PARA EL PRÓXIMO AÑO Y NOS ENCANTARÍA QUE IÑAKI SIGUIERA SIENDO NUESTRO CONCIERGE PERSONAL. GRACIAS HOTEL COSTA SUR, NOS VEMOS PRONTO.

Trip type: Family - August, 2018
4/ 5
August, 13, 2018

Todo muy bien

La pasamos muy a gusto, a excepción la música en alberca muy fastidiosa porque es repetitiva. La llave del lavabo no cierra bien por más que le buscamos y pues se tira el agua.

Trip type: Family - August, 2018
4/ 5
August, 10, 2018

Buen hotel pero....

La estancia estuvo bastante bien, solo que no se puede disfrutar de los alimentos debido a las abejas....viajamos con 5 niños y ya no querian comer en el hotel por esta causa y era bastante obvia la incomodidad general de todos los huespedes

Trip type: Family - August, 2018
5/ 5
August, 06, 2018

Hotel Costa Sur

excelente servicio, todo el personal muy amable y profesional. muy buena comida. lo único que hay mucha piedra en la playa. me encanto la vista que tiene. el bellboy carlos es una lindisima persona. mi concierge personal iñaki me atendió excelentemente, nos ayudo en todo lo que necesitamos, cumplió lo que dijo, que hibamos a tener unas excelentes vacaciones!!! GRACIAS COSTA SUR. NOS VEMOS PRONTO!!

Trip type: Family - August, 2018
5/ 5
August, 05, 2018

vacaciones familiares

COMIDA MUY BUENA, EL SERVICIO EXCELENTE! TODO EL PERSONAL ES MUY PROFESIONAL. EN ESPECIAL AL SEÑOR IÑAKI Y EL SEÑOR ARMANDO DE CONCIERGE QUE NOS ATENDIERON MARAVILLOSAMENTE. EL SERVICIO HA SIDO MUY PERSONALIZADO Y DE MUY BUENA CALIDAD. ESPERAMOS REGRESAR LO MAS PRONTO POSIBLE.

Trip type: Family - August, 2018
5/ 5
August, 03, 2018

Hotel Costa Sur (Increible)

El lugar supero nuestras expectativas, el hotel tienen una playa de ensueño donde puedes practicar actividades acuaticas con la mayor tranquilidad dada la formación rocosa que esta frente a la orilla. Las instalaciones del hotel muy bonitas, las habitaciones amplias, comodas y todas con una vista espectacular a la bahia. La atencion del personal excelente y su amabilidad es algo a destacar en especial de nuestro concierge Iñaki, el cual nos dio la mejor orientación para hacer de estas vacaciones una experiencia muy placentera. Super recomendable la estancia.

Trip type: Family - August, 2018
5/ 5
August, 03, 2018

Agradable, seguro y tranquilo

Nos la pasamos muy bien, personal atento, lugar tranquilo, respetan lo que ofrecen (incluso lo mejoran) se tiene una estancia tranquila en familia, muchas gracias!! Volvemos seguramente

Trip type: Family - August, 2018
3/ 5
July, 29, 2018

Detalle de opinion

Les comento que uno se despciona cuando llega a las habitaciones ya que en las fotos se ven mucho mejor de lo que son al final. Los espacios son correctos solo que los muebles son bastante viejos.

Trip type: Family - July, 2018
5/ 5
July, 26, 2018

Excelente no hay necesidad de salir del resort

Maravilloso como siempre la atención de primera es al 4 ovación que visitó y lo seguiré haciendo, me encanto lo del bufete ideal para los niños

Trip type: Family - July, 2018
5/ 5
July, 23, 2018

Vacaciones en Costar Sur

Buena tarde. Quieremos hacer publico nuestro agradecimiento por la atención brindada por todo el personal del Hotel durante nuestra estadía allí, una semana, . especialmente a José García, Grecia, Amaya, Verónica, en actividades, Juanito en el bar y grupo de meseros. EXCELENTE SERVICIO. De parte de Pedro Pablo, Luz Marina, Jennifer, Erika

Trip type: Family - July, 2018
5/ 5
July, 11, 2018

Muy recomendable

Un excelente lugar para descansar, muy tranquilo, muy seguro y el personal es muy amable.

Trip type: Family - July, 2018
5/ 5
July, 01, 2018

Una muy linda experiencia

Muy buenas instalaciones, personal super agradable, la playa super linda como alberca gigante!!

Trip type: Family - June, 2018
5/ 5
June, 30, 2018

Exselente servicio

Una muy buena atencion al publicito y los meseros son muy servisiales Jorge y miguel

Trip type: Family - June, 2018
5/ 5
June, 30, 2018

Excelente servicio

Una muy buena atencion al publicito y los meseros son muy servisiales Jorge y miguel

Trip type: Family - June, 2018
5/ 5
June, 30, 2018

Excellente servicio

Excellente servicio de todos los meseros Jorge, Miguel y los demas muy Buenas personas todos! No’s encanto la eatadia

Trip type: Family - June, 2018
5/ 5
June, 30, 2018

Servicio Excelente :)

Nos encanto muchisimo nuestra estancia. La comida esta a muy buena no como otros hoteles. No de diga el servicio, no’s atendio Jorge y Miguel y no’s dieron excellente servicio. Vamos a regresar muy pronto! Good job costa Sur :)

Trip type: Family - June, 2018
4/ 5
June, 27, 2018

Muy buen servicio

Me parece buen hotel, lamento no tener acceso a playas como para caminar y ojalá tuvieran jacuzzi, los precios en el restaurant son para gringos, muy caro, el resto me parece bien.

Trip type: Family - June, 2018
5/ 5
June, 18, 2018

Boda Karina & Moy

La boda muy bien organizada, decoración, momentos, música, efectos, todo excelente. Mi total agradecimiento a las personas que nos atendieron en nuestra estacia, el capitán de meseros Enrique, Neto, Jorge, Miguel, Claudia, A los chicos de los juegos de playa y alberca Arturo y Vanesa.. Los alimentos muy ricos, gracias a todas las personas que de una u otra forma hacen que nuestra estancia en su hotel sea placentera.

Trip type: Family - June, 2018
5/ 5
June, 12, 2018

Great time and people

Three ladies had a wonderful time together at your resort due to the care we received from all the employees. Room service was excellent, restaurant service was excellent, bar service was excellent and activity directors were excellent. Our time there will be remember well due to the caring people on board. Thanks!! Ginger

Trip type: Friends - May, 2018
4/ 5
June, 04, 2018

Muy buena opcion de hotel

Los cuartos remodelados estan bastante bien, los que no, espero que pronto los arreglen. El personal muy amable y la vista fabulosa.

Trip type: Couple - June, 2018
5/ 5
May, 28, 2018

Fin de Semana Grandioso

La pasamos realmente increíble. Tomamos un masaje, de las manos mágicas de Socorro y Yadira. Realmente una buena estancia con ganas de regresar.

Trip type: Family - May, 2018
5/ 5
May, 27, 2018

Fin de semana increible

Acabo de regresar de un fin de semana de descanso y me gusto mucho mi estancia , lo que si hay que mejorar es la playa porque en las imagenes del hotel se ve sin piedras y en realidad esta llena de piedras . otra punto a favor es la atencion de los meseros Miguel, Jorge, Rafael y el Capi Enrique excelentes.

Trip type: Family - May, 2018
5/ 5
May, 26, 2018

Un fin de semana muy agradable

tanto las instalaciones como el personal fueron de lo mejor desde el check in el personal fue muy atento y servicial...sin duda regresaremos

Trip type: Friends - May, 2018
3/ 5
May, 22, 2018

Recent Stay

Great Staff! Our reservation was not on file when we arrived. If we did not have a confirmation letter from Nancy Escandon with us , I'am not sure what would have happened. We thought your staff from reception, housekeeping to the pool was Really Good. There was one Waitress who was Exceptional. She was polite, professional and made things happen. One day we watched her carry a table over her head to a customer to see their needs. Costa Sur is an old Time share. You need a new marketing plan to attract a younger and more sophisticated Client base. Note: your bay out front needs to to be updated. It's 30 + years old. Your activities could be so much more if you had the right vision. Have fun!!

Trip type: Family - May, 2018
5/ 5
May, 09, 2018

Excelente trato

Quiero opinar por este medio que el trato que recibimos mi familia y un servidor fue excelente el servicio de restaurante ofrece los platillos más exquisitos y el personal mucho muy amable recuerdo a Enrique el preparador de bebidas muy atento, Neto, Jorge, Reynaldo, Miguel, Eduardo, Moises todos ellos son muy amables y carismáticos atendieron a mi hijo de 3 años Max que se la pasó feliz muy recomendable felicidades

Trip type: Family - May, 2018
5/ 5
May, 09, 2018

Great for kids!

We loved our visit! We have two young daughters and the lagoon is the perfect place for them to swim and wade because the water is very clear and gentle. They loved searching for pretty shells, rocks and bright fish in the water. The staff were always welcoming and accommodating. Our bed was very comfortable (we took a one-bedroom suite). It was nice to be able to have cooked food in our room. The breakfast service is lovely with plenty of fresh fruit and juice. We did activities like Bingo and Kid's Movie, and we parents had a couple's massage. There was always something fun to do. A perfect trip! I wish I could name all the staff but we were most grateful to the activities woman who helped with our little girls. There was another kind waiter, his name begins with O.

Trip type: Family - May, 2018
5/ 5
April, 23, 2018

Home away from Home

Costa Sur is like coming home to your family. Everyone who works here are friendly, kind and make you feel special. We have been coming here for 30 + years and have missed only 2 of them. Costa Sur thanks to José has new entertainment. The Tenors on Friday nights are beyond amazing. There is a group of 46 but the 3 that have been singing here are fabulous. Vincente, Pedro and Oscar. My husband (Gallo) and a friend (1st time here) saw the Mexican Fiesta dancers and said they were very good. Food here is delicious. The Barefoot Bar is fun and the bartenders do a great job and keep the customers happy. Some of the Waiters have been here before we started coming and are wonderful to call friend. The spa is very soothing and the ladies have very nice hands for a great massage.

Trip type: Couple - April, 2018
5/ 5
April, 21, 2018

Excelente

Muy recomendable. La comida, instalaciones y servicio. Espero regresar próximamente.

Trip type: Couple - March, 2018
5/ 5
April, 21, 2018

Excelente vacaciones

Magnífico servicio gracias a Miguel y Neto excelentes meseros y al que me recibió Ángel el maletero, muy buen servicio por parte de ellos, muchísimas gracias espero volver pronto.

Trip type: Family - March, 2018
5/ 5
April, 07, 2018

Perfectas vacaciones

El lugar es excelente, muy comodo y muy agradable. La atención del personal es de lo mejor. Gracias!

Trip type: Family - March, 2018
5/ 5
April, 04, 2018

Hybertson Family

We Had a great stay at Costa Sur. Incredible staff, super friendly and helpful. Can’t wait to come back!!!

Trip type: Couple - February, 2018
4/ 5
March, 24, 2018

Beautiful spot

Great spot on Banderas Bay with ocean front accommodations and away from the crowds,not so touristy. The food was very good. I willll return, but l do have one complaint the restaurant tables and place mats we're really not clean they need to wash those place mats more often they were really bad.

Trip type: Single - February, 2018
5/ 5
March, 22, 2018

Best Vacation EVER

The hospitality, cleanliness and wonderful attentive security & wait staff made this the best trip ever. My compliments to Jorge, Enrique, Moseis, Veronica and Maya for making our dining experiences amazing. Their service and professionalism was outstanding and my husband and I are already planning our next vacations to the Costa Sur. The Security Guards Juan, Juanito and Angel were extremely helpful in guiding us for our trips out. If you like the sound of the ocean, great food and entertainment and no fear of Montezuma's revenge, this is the only place in Puerto Vallarta that I would recommend. Rooms were very clean and the entire Hotel was very well maintained. Everything worked! Til the next time...

Trip type: Couple - March, 2018
5/ 5
March, 18, 2018

First couples holiday

My boyfriend and I could not believe the remarkable service we recieved at Costa Sur. The staff is attentive and able to anticipate your needs. Everyone is friendly, organized, and fun! Jorge, Juan, Oswaldo, Gaby and all the staff went above and beyond to make the experience memerable. The food was always very tasty. The event nights were very very well done. The lagoon on the beach was so beautiful and helped calm the water so swimming was always safe. The bus stop right outside made getting to town so easy. Could not have wished for a better stay! Can't wait to return.

Trip type: Couple - February, 2018
5/ 5
March, 18, 2018

Great all around

Muy limpio, excelente personal y muy buena comida en el restaurante. La vista de la Bahía es fantástica!

Trip type: Family - February, 2018
5/ 5
March, 12, 2018

Absolutely Awesome Resort!

This is our 3rd time to stay at Costa Sur, this time we were able to extend it to 12 days! We love Costa Sur!! The service here is exceptional, very comfortable rooms, each with an ocean view! It doesn't get any better than this. With the rock wall it is like having our own private ocean swimming pool! We are not constantly bothered by vendors, like you are downtown or on the Malicon. The food is also exceptional, there is never a reason to leave your resort! Of course unless you want to go shopping and explore the sights down at the Malicon. Which we do, it's less than 50cents to ride the bus into town, which can be an experience in itself! We will definitely be back year after year!

Trip type: Couple - January, 2018
5/ 5
March, 08, 2018

Great staff, stressful pool

Great staff, location and rooms.Everything was perfect.My only complaint is the broken and tired lounge chairs that the guests snag before the crack of dawn.Ubdurd Stop letting guests hold a prime pool chair with a towel.They sit empty till noon! One held a chair with a rock? On my first morning, I sat on it not realizing her husband had left a rock to hold it.At noon she came screaming at me calling me a B. I think the tension of the situation got the best of her. I prefer the beach area anyway.

Trip type: Couple - February, 2018
5/ 5
March, 04, 2018

Vacationer

Excellent food, service, staff. The room was well maintained, and very pleasant to stay in. I would suggest one item. The pigmented wax tile floors are in need of replacement; the red wax comes off onto shoes- then you end up tracking it into the bathroom and the nice clean floor ends up with a lot of red particles. The corridor upgrades are nice too.

Trip type: Single - January, 2018
5/ 5
February, 28, 2018

February 2018

My visit the past 2 weeks has been the best experience in the last 30+ years; Jose Garcia led our groups snorkeling & spear fishing tour to Los Arcos, Los Animas and Boca. It was an Absolutely amazing accommodating experience. Additionally, the evening shows were spectacular, especially the Tenors. It is like attending Adult Summer CAMP. I cannot wait to return in April, 2018. I love all of the staff & personnel.

Trip type: Couple - February, 2018
4/ 5
February, 22, 2018

Muy buen servicio.

Excelente servicio, todos muy atentos y amables, la vista es espectacular, actividades variadas y divertidas.

Trip type: Couple - February, 2018
5/ 5
February, 16, 2018

Servicio excelente!

Excelente servicio principalmente al capitán Moises y meseros Miguelito, Jorge, Reynaldo, Enrique y Claudia. Mis mejores felicitaciones por su gran trabajo y gran personas, volveremos recomendaciones 100%.

Trip type: Couple - February, 2018
5/ 5
February, 03, 2018

Staying at Costa Sur

I've stayed here a number of times. The location is great - just a couple of km from Centro. Every room is ocean front and I absolutely love leaving the doors open to hear the ocean. Restaurant is tasty and reasonable. Staff is great and very courteous. I recommend Costa Sur.

Trip type: Friends - December, 2017
4/ 5
January, 27, 2018

Good trip overall, small disappointments

Nice views. It is right on the shore line. Fun people and activities. Bus stop right in front of the hotel that takes you into Old town. Weather was ok, didn't know ahead of time that January routinely has higher tides and stormy water. The most beautiful day was the day we were leaving. Water cleared up and it was sunny. It finally looked like the pictures. It was a fun trip and still did a lot and enjoyed the accommodations. Was disappointed when the hotel staff and taxi driver kept giving us different rates to the airport. All of which were higher than what was listed on the hotel taxi rate list.

Trip type: Couple - December, 2017
5/ 5
January, 26, 2018

VACACIONES PERFECTAS

AGRADECEMOS AL MESERO "MASAI" (CREO QUE LO ESCRIBI BIEN) POR SU BUEN TRATO, AMABILIDAD Y PREOCUPACIÓN POR QUE ESTUVIERAMOS COMODOS, TAMBIEN A "ARTURO" EL JOVEN QUE NOS OFRECIÓ SU ATENCIÓN PARA CUALQUIER DUDA QUE TUVIÉRAMOS. MUCHAS GRACIAS, HOSPEDARSE RECOMENDADO

Trip type: Couple - December, 2017
5/ 5
January, 26, 2018

TOTALMENTE RECOMENDADO

Es muy comodo, lo que es la cama y almuadas para descansar, excelente vista al mar, buena comida (les recomiendo los chilaquiles y pollo a la cordon blue) los meseros muy amables, les recomiendo ir en tiempo de semana santa en adelante para que disfruten mejor de el mar

Trip type: Couple - December, 2017
5/ 5
January, 23, 2018

Mi primer viaje del año,genial....

Muy bien,todo perfecto el hotel ,el servicio,la comida genial y en especial la srita amaya del grupo de animación,muy agradable súper atenta,siempre sonriendo y muy activa en los juegos.espero pronto regresar y felicidades a todo el personal que labora en el hotel.

Trip type: Family - January, 2018
4/ 5
January, 19, 2018

Esperando Factura

Buenas instalaciones .. nada más que me disgusta que digan que mandarían la factura por correo y no cumplan ... así que es un disgusto para mi

Trip type: Family - December, 2017
5/ 5
January, 14, 2018

Exceptional Once Again

My wife and I spent last week at Costa Sur. This was our fifth or sixth visit there and there are many reasons that we return. We love the location. While less than a 10 min. (9 pesos) bus ride to town it feels very removed from the hustle of downtown. The views are remarkable. We literally begin each morning scanning the water for whales and dolphins -yes, we do see both. Many hotels taut their great service but Costa Sur consistantly strives to make your stay memorable. All of the staff works to be sure your happy and it fells somewhat unfair to single some out but Christain at the front desk, and Ernesto and Rafael in the restaurant make each interaction a pleasure. Yes, we are already planning our return trip. If we have one picky complaint, the pillows are to big on the beds.

Trip type: Couple - January, 2018
5/ 5
January, 06, 2018

Felicidades por su Atención inigualable...

Excelente servicio, comida gurmet, todo preparado al instante y con un sabor delicioso, mis felicitaciones al chef. El personal tiene una atención de excelencia, realmente me sorprendieron, en especial Miguel, Neto y El Capitan Moisés.

Trip type: Family - January, 2018
5/ 5
January, 04, 2018

Customer Service

My husband and I had a full body massage at the spa. Paula was exceptional. We look forward to her healing hands again. Yadria gave a warm and gentle manicure/ pedicure. I have received many compliments on the special polish she used. Amaya, Ruth, Inuki, Berenice, Mariam R.(who settles all our unexpected travel issues, Carlos 1 & 2, Mr. Rodriquez and the entire front desk staff and everybody that made our stay fantastic, as usual. The housekeeping and wait staff is exceptional. The family environment is exceptional. Thank you for Welcome Home.

Trip type: Couple - December, 2017

Nancy Escandon, responded to this review

Dear Onio, Thank you so much for your kind review. We love it when we see how much our guests enjoy staying with us. We are also gladf you enjoyed your manicure & pedirure. I will make sure to pass on our comments in our next satff meeting. Thank you again and we hope to see back at Costa Sur!

04 January 2018 - 11:25 AM
5/ 5
January, 02, 2018

Costa Surprise

Just returned from our first Christmas vacation at Costa Sur. We had a great time. Accommodations were excellent. Wonderful food and service. The standout for me was the recreational staff. Especially Amaya. She made all the game and pool events especially fun. She has the knack of treating the guests as if they were members of her family. I can't wait to return next year.

Trip type: Family - December, 2017

Nancy Escandon, responded to this review

Dear Bill, Thank you so much for your kind review. We love it when we see how much our guests enjoy staying with us. I will make sure to pass on our comments in our next satff meeting. Thank you again and we hope to see back at Costa Sur!

04 January 2018 - 11:25 AM
5/ 5
December, 29, 2017

Viaje de vacaciones

Atención, instalaciones, comida, servicio excelentes. Solo agua de la alberca helada. Muchas gracias estuvimos muy contentos y satisfechos en cuanto podamos regresaremos. Saludos

Trip type: Family - November, 2017

Nancy Escandon, responded to this review

Hola Gabriela! Muchas gracias por tu retro-alimentación. Nos da mucho gusto saber que te la pasaste genial. Los esperamos pronto en su casa. Saludos desde Puerto Vallarta! :)

04 January 2018 - 11:23 AM
5/ 5
December, 26, 2017

Great family vacation

We vacationed at Costa Sur with 11 family members. We had a wonderful time and made many memories. The service was spot on. We especially want to thank Ernesto(Neto) and Enrique in the bar and restaurant for being so attentive.

Trip type: Family - December, 2017

Nancy Escandon, responded to this review

Hi Marylin, thank you so much for your feedback. We are thrilled to know that you had a great time! We hope you come back sooner than later :) Best regards from Puerto Vallarta!

04 January 2018 - 11:21 AM
5/ 5
December, 16, 2017

In Love with Costa Sur 😍

This is the second time we have stayed at Costa Sur and it continues to be one of my favorite places, it has it all, a beautiful beach, amazing view from the rooms, very clean, delicious food, great atmosphere everywhere, very relaxing with great staff, specially George, Miguel, Clemente and Jose Luis who waited on us. Congratulations on having such great staff taking care of guests. 😉 I will be back👏👏👏👏

Trip type: Family - December, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Dear Maria Alejandra, Thank you so much for your kind review. We love it when we see how much our guests enjoy staying with us. I will make sure to pass on our comments in our next satff meeting. Thank you again and we hope to see back at Costa Sur for your 3rd time!

18 December 2017 - 11:09 AM
5/ 5
December, 14, 2017

Service and Lodging

Good morning. This is the second year in a row we have stayed at Costa Sur, the service from the beginning is wonderful, rooms are very clean, food is excellent with great presentation and quantity, all the wait staff deserves a praise specially Jorge and Miguel who have taken care of us year after year. I fully recommend Costa Sur and their great staff. Cesar Diaz

Trip type: Family - December, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Dear Cesar, Thank you so much for your kind review and for coming back year after year. We truly appreciate it. We look forward to keep serving you in the future. Happy holidays from all of us at Costa Sur Puerto Vallarta!

15 December 2017 - 10:46 AM
5/ 5
December, 14, 2017

This is our 3rd stay at Costa Sur

The staff are wonderful. They remember you from one year to the next. We even bought a time share there because of the atmosphere and the short ride to town. Again can’t say enough about the staff here. Some knew whet we were leaving and because it would be their day off they made a special trip down to the private beach to say good by. I would also like to give a special mention to Jorge as he always made his way to our table to joke with my husband. Wonderful place lovely people. See you next March

Trip type: Family - December, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Dear Carol and Mike, Thank you so much for your review and congratulations on becoming Costa Vida Members. It will be a pleasure to welcome you at Costa Sur every year from now on! See you soon!

14 December 2017 - 02:11 PM
5/ 5
December, 04, 2017

lovely hotel

Stayed at this hotel November 2017. Beautiful setting with a fabulous panoramic view and large balcony looking straight across the bay/Pacific Ocean, where we watched dolphins and manterays. Pool is great, no problem getting loungers, and staff are attentive, professional and friendly. Special shout out to Jorge who was great! He's a credit to the hotel :) Meals taken in the outside restaurant by the ocean were amazing with a wide variety of food on offer, something for everyone. Easy taxi ride into downtown PV for a stroll along the Malecon in the evening. Wonderful place and highly recommended!

Trip type: Couple - November, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Dear Liz, Thank you so much for your kind reviews, your comments about Jorge and your detailed comments about the facilities at Costa Sur. We trully love what we do! I will make sure to pass on your comments to the team. Hope you come back and visit us again soon!

14 December 2017 - 02:09 PM
5/ 5
December, 01, 2017

Excellent Service

Ernesto and Gaby, my most sincere thank you for your kind service and attention to detail.

Trip type: Family - November, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Dear Ana Laura, Thank you so much for your comments. We hope to see you again soon!

14 December 2017 - 02:05 PM
5/ 5
November, 30, 2017

Comfortable, friendly place

Ocean front rooms, friendly welcoming staff, nice swimming pools, good food, sunshine every day. What more can you ask for?

Trip type: Couple - November, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Your are too kind! Thank you so much for your review, really appreciate it. Hope you come back and visit us again very soon!

30 November 2017 - 04:11 PM
4/ 5
November, 27, 2017

Happy Stay

I liked it a lot, great service from all the staff, food y really tasty.

Trip type: Family - October, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Thank you so much Mr. Garcia, really appreciate your kind comments. We hope you come back and visit us again soon!

29 November 2017 - 10:08 AM
5/ 5
November, 27, 2017

Just want to say thank you

Excellent hotel and service. Greetings to my friend Migue and to my super friend Flabio, great waiters and very attentive. Regards: Pedro Medina room 504

Trip type: Friends - November, 2017

Nancy Escandon, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Medina, Thank you so much for your kind review and for taking the time to share your experience with the rest of the travel community. We hope you come back and visit us again soon!

27 November 2017 - 12:14 PM
5/ 5
November, 21, 2017

Congratulations

Excellent customer service and rooms are very clean, we highly recommend it!

Trip type: Family - October, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Dear Claudia, Thank you so much! We hope you come back soon!

21 November 2017 - 02:58 PM
4/ 5
November, 20, 2017

Customer Service

Please work a bit faster at the restaurants. It took 30 minutes to get our pancakes. 😔

Trip type: Friends - October, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Hola Monica, We fully agree with you. We will work on improving our times in the restaurant. Thank you so much!

21 November 2017 - 02:59 PM
5/ 5
November, 20, 2017

Unforgettable Vacations

These were unforgettable vacations for all our family. Service was excellent specially from Ruth, Rafa and of course Jorge, the rest of the waiters have preference for Americans, why? Food is great. From my end, i will be back soon, it really moved us when we were offered a room after checking out to change before leaving, not all hotels do that. Please add more snacks to the menu.

Trip type: Family - November, 2017

Nancy Escandon, responded to this review

Dear Martha, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are glad your time with us was memorable and hope to see you back at Costa Sur very soon! Thank you again!

20 November 2017 - 04:12 PM
4/ 5
November, 19, 2017

Hello to all

The food is excellent, service at time slow but excellent from Miguel and Jorge, hotel areas are comfortable but do suggest a little remodeling and elevator maintenance. We had an amazing time!

Trip type: Family - November, 2017

Nancy Escandon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are happy to tell you as of December 1st this year we will inaugurate a new room category, Deluxe Studio. It is a fully remodeled unit with mesmerizing views. Elevators at the north tower have been fully installed now and are both brand new. Next time you visit you will for sure see a big difference. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and pls come back soon!

20 November 2017 - 04:18 PM
4/ 5
November, 15, 2017

Best place in Puerto Vallarta

We just returned from a 6 day trip and I can honestly say Costa Sur is the best place we have stayed in all of our trips to PVR. The hotel is dated but the room was perfect very clean. Great staff all around, the check-in process and check out process was the easiest. Always taxi to take you to town, etc.. If you want to snorkel this is the hotel for you the wave break (reef), has lots of marine life. It took me about a day to teach our 9 year old son how to snorkel and he was in heaven the rest of the trip. The water is 10-12 feet deep in at the reef area but the rocks do a great job of keeping waves down and making it an enjoyable experience. We are planning our next trip for early 2018. Thank you to the staff of Costa Sur for a great fall vacation.

Trip type: Family - November, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy you and your boy enjoyed snorkeling at our lagoon...it is a really great area for snorkeling. We look forward to your next vacation with us. See you soon!

21 November 2017 - 03:18 PM
4/ 5
November, 08, 2017

EXCELLENT SERVICE

We usually stay at upscale resorts so when my mother in law suggested my wife and I stay at Costa Sur we did. At first we didn't know what to expect. By the 3rd day we knew we where at a traditional Mexican resort with FIVE STAR SERVICE at an unbelievable value. We trully enjoyed our 10 days at Costa Sur and are already planning on coming back spring 2018.

Trip type: Couple - October, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Charles, Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to be your hosts during your vacation. We really appreciate the feedback and hope to see you next Spring at Costa Sur! Thank you so much!

21 November 2017 - 03:20 PM
5/ 5
November, 06, 2017

Excellent Service

Great rooms, great customer service from all the staff at the hotel but specially from Mabel our wedding planners. Salvador and Clemente thank you for your amazing service!

Trip type: Couple - November, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Dear Joshelen and Jorge, It was an honor to be hosts of your beautiful wedding. Thank you for your kind reviews. We hope to see you back at Costa Sur very soon!

21 November 2017 - 03:03 PM
5/ 5
November, 03, 2017

Staying with Friends

Thank you so much to the Costa Sur staff for an incredible week in Mexico. Our vacations where excellent. Special thanks to Jose for everything he did to make sure we got a ping pong table. Many thanks to Jorge for his excellent service at the pool and to Osvaldo for the yumy breakfasts and pool service as well. My only sugestion is to have the water volleyball moved back to the main pool so all of us can enjoy the action.

Trip type: Friends - October, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Dear Lacey, Thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled to know you will be coming back next year. We will for sure consider moving volleyball back to the main pool. Thank you again and see you in 2018.

03 November 2017 - 02:17 PM
5/ 5
November, 02, 2017

Excellent Service!!!!

My family and i had the chance to spend an amazing week at this hotel and one of the best aspects of the property is the human factor from all employees, but some went even above and beyond for us to ensure we had memorable vacations. Jorge, Neto and of course Mr. Chavarin. Thank you so much!

Trip type: Family - October, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Dear Alberto and Alejandra, We truly appreciate your kind comments. We work hard on making sure all expectations are surpassed and reviews like yours for sure make our day! Thank you so much and hope you come back and visit us again soon!

02 November 2017 - 12:41 PM
4/ 5
October, 14, 2017

Very Good Service

Great service from the staff, especially Miss Veronica from the activities department, very nice and friendly. I only suggest remodeling the rooms, other than that the hotel is really good.

Trip type: Family - October, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you had a great time at Costa Sur. As of December 18, 2017 we will have a total of 60 brand new rooms, fully remodeled. Please next time you want to stay with us, make sure to book the Deluxe Studio or Honeymoon Suites so you can experience these new rooms. Hope to see you soon at Costa Sur Puerto Vallarta!

16 October 2017 - 02:09 PM
5/ 5
October, 10, 2017

EXCELLENT SERVICE

Excellent hotel, great food, very nice and kind staff, 100% clean and it is awsome all rooms are full oceanfront. Congratulations!

Trip type: Friends - October, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Dear Karla, Thank you so much for your kind comments. We hope you come back and visit us again soon!

11 October 2017 - 12:57 PM
5/ 5
October, 10, 2017

Puerto Vallarta Vacations

This is a great hotel with a private beach, great service at the Restaurant and specially from Jorge and Miguel from the State of Guerrero. Thanks to Diego Cabal and Francisco from Club Costa Vida and we hope to come back very soon.

Trip type: Family - October, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Hola Martin! Thank you so much for your kind reviews. We are glad you enjoyed the beach and restaurant. We will make sure to pass on your comments to Miguel, Jorge, Francisco and Diego. Hope to see you soon at Costa Sur Puerto Vallarta!

11 October 2017 - 12:55 PM
3/ 5
October, 04, 2017

Closed Beach

I visited a long time ago but the beach was closed during my stay, don't know why since the hotel has a breakwater making the beach very safe. I was in a Studio unit and had issues with the a/c, room was vintage although very nice.

Trip type: Couple - August, 2016

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Dear Javier, Thank you so much for your review. When there is a storm it is mandatory to close the beach even with the breakwater to protect or guests. I hope you come back and visit us again soon so you can try our brand new rooms, Deluxe Studios, ready on Dec 18, 2017. Regards,

11 October 2017 - 12:53 PM
5/ 5
October, 04, 2017

Very Good Place

This is a hotel from the old school, beautiful with excellent service and really great food at La Cascada restaurant. The only thing I suggest is working on getting a faster way of generating invoices as they are not generated upon check out.

Trip type: Business - October, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Fernando, Thank you so much for your comments. We will for sure work on a better system to generate invoices in a faster way. Thank you again and we hope you come back and visit us again soon.

04 October 2017 - 11:14 AM
5/ 5
October, 01, 2017

Wonderful Service

Relaxing hotel with excellent service, specially from Amaya (instructor) and Enrique (bartender) who made our stay even better, making us wanting to go back.

Trip type: Family - September, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Hello Fernando! Thank you so much for your kind comments. We hope we get to see you back in Costa Sur very soon!

02 October 2017 - 08:59 AM
4/ 5
September, 20, 2017

Good in General

Good experience in general, great customer service, lovely rooms with nice ocean views. Overall areas are comfortable and the beach is really nice.

Trip type: Family - September, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Dear Silvia! Thank you so much for your review, we trully appreciate it. We hope you come back and visit us again soon! Kind regards from all of us at Costa Sur Puerto Vallarta!

20 September 2017 - 10:37 AM
5/ 5
September, 09, 2017

In Love with Costa sur

Kudos to the entire team at Costa Sur for making sure my vacation was exceptional, specially Christian at the Front Desk and Juanita who made sure our room was always clean and ready, very nice staff all of them!!! We will be back.

Trip type: Family - August, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Valentina thank you so much for your kind comments, really appreciate them. Hope to see you back in Costa Sur very soon!

11 September 2017 - 10:58 AM
5/ 5
September, 04, 2017

VALLARTA 2017

There are lots of activities, service is excellent, food is delicious, rooms are very comfortable, beach is safe for children, great atmosphere, activities team really nice specially Amaya, the view from the room is out of this world.

Trip type: Family - August, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Thank you so much Salvador! Really appreciate your comments and will make sure to pass them on to Amaya as well! Hope we get to see you again soon at Costa Sur!

09 September 2017 - 01:41 PM
5/ 5
August, 24, 2017

Excellent service

Excellent service by the front desk staff especially from Christian Lopez, very helpful and friendly in answering my doubts !! In addition to that the rooms in high floor are incredible for the excellent view that offers us and the beach is unique since it is private.

Trip type: Family - August, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Thank you so much Roxana! We will make sure Christian sees your review. We hope you come back and visit us again very soon!

25 August 2017 - 12:02 PM
5/ 5
August, 19, 2017

A different experience

I had a great time with my kids on the beach it is different for the surf breaks that you enjoy in a large salt water pool and without fear of a wave rolling over your kids!

Trip type: Family - August, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Hi Sofia! We are delighted you and your family were able to enjoy the beach at Costa Sur! It is very safe to swim and of course full of marine life! Hope you come back and visit us again soon!

25 August 2017 - 12:04 PM
5/ 5
August, 17, 2017

Expectations fulfilled!!!

It is an excellent hotel, with a very good location that allows you to have privacy while offering you proximity to the city center; In the private beach you can live with the marine fauna what is a wonderful experience, besides the view is beautiful; The room is huge, I loved the concept of room type apartment; In general it was a rewarding experience, I would like to make a special mention of the chambermaid Lorena who not only does her work wonderfully, but also gives you a unique attention and has a charming way of being, it is a discovery to meet someone with that quality Human. Excellent service.

Trip type: Family - August, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Gladis, Thank you for your kind review. We will make sure Lorena gets to see it, we know this will make her day! We are so happy you had an amazing time with us. Hope you come back very soon!

25 August 2017 - 12:05 PM
5/ 5
August, 16, 2017

We LOVE Costa Sur

We stumbled on Costa Sur making arrangements for a last minute family vacation and could not have been more pleasantly surprised! All the rooms have an ocean view and are clean and comfortable. The pool area is beautiful and the private beach is abundant with tropical fish for snorkeling and feels very cozy and safe. The staff is warm and friendly and make an effort to make your stay memorable. Activities staff Amaya, Arturo and Veronica went above and beyond to ensure we had fun and felt like family. Our server, Jorge, was attentive, friendly and genuinely kind and excellent in every interaction. We will definitely return!

Trip type: Family - August, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Thank you so much Traci for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at Costa Sur. Really appreciate it. Hope you come back and visit us again soon!

25 August 2017 - 11:48 AM
5/ 5
August, 16, 2017

Service was wonderful

Our first time to Costa Sur. We had a great time. A special "shout out for Jorge. So friendly and attentive to all our drink and food needs with a friendly smile. Also for Amaya and Arturo in Activities. They made us feel like family, special and made us laugh tons!

Trip type: Family - August, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Shirley , Thank you for your review, all the staff at Costa Sur works hard for all guests and it is very rewarding for us to receive your comments. Again thank you and hope you come back soon!

25 August 2017 - 11:50 AM
5/ 5
August, 16, 2017

August Vacation

Our family came for a girls weekend this past week. We had an amazing time at the resort. The facilities are so peaceful and clean! Amaya and Arturo provided such a fun environment for us. We loved playing Bingo daily! We will definitely visit again!

Trip type: Family - August, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Hola Addison, Thank you for your comments, really appreciate them. Hope this will be the first of many more visits! Take care and thank you again!

25 August 2017 - 11:46 AM
5/ 5
August, 10, 2017

Holidays in Puerto Vallarta

A pleasant stay at the hotel. All the staff were very friendly especially Jorge Rivera had great attention and service with us. The beach is very comfortable, we had a great snorkeling experience! I think the elevators are very slow but despite that, it was a very nice experience.

Trip type: Family - August, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Hola Maria! Thank you for sharing your comments with us. Snorkeling at Costa Sur is the best! so glad you did it! As far as the elevators go, we are remodeling them, this is why we only had 2 in service during your stay. When you come back you will see the new elevators! Hope to see you soon!

25 August 2017 - 11:43 AM
5/ 5
August, 10, 2017

Gratitude!!!

It was a very nice week. The hotel is very clean and its staff is first rate. We especially thank Jorge Rivera for his excellent treatment and attention. We felt at home.

Trip type: Family - August, 2017

Gelsey Fadul, responded to this review

Diego, Thank you for your notes on your recent stay at Costa Sur. We are thrilled you enjoyed your vacation with us. We hope to see you back at Costa Sur soon!

25 August 2017 - 11:26 AM